Department of American Studies

Address: 1088 Budapest, Rákóczi út 5.
Telephone: 485 5200 / 4421
Website: http://das.elte.hu/
E-mail: das@btk.elte.hu


management

Dr. habil. János Balázs Kenyeres Head of Department, Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 4376
Room: III. em. 357.
E-mail: kenyeres.janos@btk.elte.hu
Eva Eszter Szabo Deputy Head of Department, Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 4214
Room: 311
E-mail: szabo.eva.eszter@btk.elte.hu

administrative staff

Emese Balla-Darányi Department Officer
Phone/ext.: 4421
Room: III. em. 306.
E-mail: daranyi.emese@btk.elte.hu

Lecturers

Dr. Zsófia Bán Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 1111
Room: 313
E-mail: ban.zsofia@btk.elte.hu
Vera Benczik Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 4204
Room: IV. em. 447
E-mail: benczik.vera@btk.elte.hu
Enikő Bollobás Professor
Phone/ext.: 4368
Room: III. em. 312.
E-mail: bollobas.eniko@btk.elte.hu
Dániel Cseh Lecturer
Phone/ext.: 4307
Room: 439
E-mail: cseh.daniel@btk.elte.hu
Réka Fehér Lector
Phone/ext.: 4307
Room: IV. em. 439.
E-mail: feher.reka.d@gmail.com
Tibor Frank Professor Emeritus
Phone/ext.: 4213, 4416
Room: III/310
E-mail: frank.tibor@btk.elte.hu
Pal Hegyi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 4215
Room: 313
E-mail: hegyi.pal@btk.elte.hu
William Hoversen Lector
Phone/ext.: 4307
Room: IV. em. 439.
E-mail: billhove@gmail.com
Zoltán Kövecses Professor Emeritus
Room: 309
E-mail: kovecses.zoltan@btk.elte.hu
Dr. Orsolya Lazányi Lecturer
Phone/ext.: E309
Room: 309
E-mail: farkasorso@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Tamás Magyarics Professor
Phone/ext.: 4214
Room: III. em. 12
E-mail: magyarics.tamas@btk.elte.hu
Orsolya Putz Lecturer
Phone/ext.: 4214
Room: 311
E-mail: putzo@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Veronika Szelid Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 4307
Room: 439
E-mail: szelid@caesar.elte.hu