Doctoral Schools
The Faculty of Humanities launched its doctoral programs after the introduction of Ph.D. degree programs in Hungary in 1993. The diversity of the subjects – we have accredited doctoral programs in all academic fields – make the Faculty a unique doctoral centre in the country. The 73 Ph.D. programs offered at present are part of 4 larger units, known as Doctoral Schools. 

Proof of the exceptionally high standard of education is the continuous interest in our programs. Our Faculty occupies a leading position in almost all fields and is in many cases the only institution providing a particular program not only within Hungary, but throughout Eastern Europe, and thus accounts for the development of specialists within that field in the whole region. 

List of the Doctoral Schools on ELTE Faculty of Humanities: